close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Reading Rocks Summer Reading

2018-07-03 00:00:00 2018-07-03 23:59:00 America/Chicago Reading Rocks Summer Reading Go to homewood.beanstack.org and sign up for our summer reading program. Pick up your summer reading bag at the children's desk between May 21 and July 31. For ages birth to rising 6th Grade! Homewood

Tuesday, July 03
All day

Add to Calendar 2018-07-03 00:00:00 2018-07-03 23:59:00 America/Chicago Reading Rocks Summer Reading Go to homewood.beanstack.org and sign up for our summer reading program. Pick up your summer reading bag at the children's desk between May 21 and July 31. For ages birth to rising 6th Grade! Homewood

Homewood

Children's Department

Go to homewood.beanstack.org and sign up for our summer reading program. Pick up your summer reading bag at the children's desk between May 21 and July 31. For ages birth to rising 6th Grade!

Starting June 3, earn prizes after each of these reading benchmarks: 100, 300, 500 and 1000 pages. Read at least 50 pages each week to enter our weekly drawing and get a weekly coupon. Check out materials from the children's department and earn chances to win a bike from Cahaba Cycles or another prize in our grand prize drawing on July 31. 

TAGS: | Kid Events |

Homewood

hcover@bham.lib.al.us
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
We're closed Sunday May 26
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 22 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, May 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed
(Closed Memorial Day Weekend )

About this Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Thu, May 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Sat, May 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Room 101

Thu, May 30, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Computer Training Lab

Thu, May 30, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Large Auditorium

Sat, Jun 01, 9:30am - 4:00pm
Room 102

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Sat, Jun 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Room 110

Sun, Jun 02, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 102

Sun, Jun 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Boardroom

Mon, Jun 03, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Large Auditorium

Mon, Jun 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Mon, Jun 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Room 110

Mon, Jun 03, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Round Auditorium

Mon, Jun 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 110

Tue, Jun 04, 10:30am - 11:30am
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jun 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jun 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Computer Training Lab

Tue, Jun 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jun 04, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jun 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 102

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Jun 05, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Round Auditorium

Wed, Jun 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Jun 06, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jun 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Room 101

Thu, Jun 06, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, Jun 06, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Room 102

Thu, Jun 06, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Jun 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 102

Thu, Jun 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Room 116

Thu, Jun 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Room 106

Fri, Jun 07, 10:30am - 11:15am
Large Auditorium

Fri, Jun 07, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Mon, Jun 10, 10:00am - 10:45am
Large Auditorium

Mon, Jun 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Mon, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Room 102

Mon, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Mon, Jun 10, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Round Auditorium

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:15am
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jun 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Room 102

Tue, Jun 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jun 11, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Round Auditorium
This event is full

Tue, Jun 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Auditorium

Wed, Jun 12, 9:30am - 10:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Jun 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Room 102

Wed, Jun 12, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Wed, Jun 12, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Room 101

Thu, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Room 110

Thu, Jun 13, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Jun 13, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Room 102

Thu, Jun 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Jun 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 102

Fri, Jun 14, 10:30am - 11:15am
Large Auditorium

Fri, Jun 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Round Auditorium

Sat, Jun 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Sat, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Round Auditorium

Mon, Jun 17, 10:00am - 10:45am
Large Auditorium

Mon, Jun 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Room 101

Mon, Jun 17, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Large Auditorium

Mon, Jun 17, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Round Auditorium

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:15am
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jun 18, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Room 116

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Computer Training Lab

Tue, Jun 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 116

Tue, Jun 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Computer Training Lab

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 102

Wed, Jun 19, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Room 101

Thu, Jun 20, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Room 101

Thu, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Computer Training Lab

Thu, Jun 20, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, Jun 20, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Room 102

Thu, Jun 20, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Jun 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 102

Fri, Jun 21, 10:30am - 11:15am
Large Auditorium

Fri, Jun 21, 11:45am - 12:30pm
Large Auditorium

Sat, Jun 22, 10:00am - 5:30pm
Large Auditorium

Sat, Jun 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Sat, Jun 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Room 101