close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Reading Rocks Summer Reading

2018-07-17 00:00:00 2018-07-17 23:59:00 America/Chicago Reading Rocks Summer Reading Go to homewood.beanstack.org and sign up for our summer reading program. Pick up your summer reading bag at the children's desk between May 21 and July 31. For ages birth to rising 6th Grade! Homewood

Tuesday, July 17
All day

Add to Calendar 2018-07-17 00:00:00 2018-07-17 23:59:00 America/Chicago Reading Rocks Summer Reading Go to homewood.beanstack.org and sign up for our summer reading program. Pick up your summer reading bag at the children's desk between May 21 and July 31. For ages birth to rising 6th Grade! Homewood

Homewood

Children's Department

Go to homewood.beanstack.org and sign up for our summer reading program. Pick up your summer reading bag at the children's desk between May 21 and July 31. For ages birth to rising 6th Grade!

Starting June 3, earn prizes after each of these reading benchmarks: 100, 300, 500 and 1000 pages. Read at least 50 pages each week to enter our weekly drawing and get a weekly coupon. Check out materials from the children's department and earn chances to win a bike from Cahaba Cycles or another prize in our grand prize drawing on July 31. 

TAGS: | Kid Events |

Homewood

hcover@bham.lib.al.us
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
We're closed Thursday November 22
We're closed Friday November 23
We're closed Saturday November 24
We're closed Sunday November 25
Mon, Nov 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Nov 22 Closed
(Thanksgiving Holidays )
Fri, Nov 23 Closed
(Thanksgiving Holidays )
Sat, Nov 24 Closed
(Thanksgiving Holidays )
Sun, Nov 25 Closed
(Thanksgiving Holidays )

About this Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming events

Boardroom
Sun, Nov 18, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Round Auditorium
Sun, Nov 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Room 102
Sun, Nov 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Room 101
Sun, Nov 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Nov 19, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Nov 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 102
Mon, Nov 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Room 110
Mon, Nov 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Mon, Nov 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Nov 20, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Nov 20, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 116
Tue, Nov 20, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Nov 20, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Room 116
Tue, Nov 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Nov 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Nov 20, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Nov 22, All day

Fri, Nov 23, All day

Sat, Nov 24, All day

Sun, Nov 25, All day

Large Auditorium
Mon, Nov 26, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Nov 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Nov 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Nov 26, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Round Auditorium
Mon, Nov 26, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Nov 27, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Nov 27, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Tue, Nov 27, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Room 101
Tue, Nov 27, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Room 106
Tue, Nov 27, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Nov 28, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Wed, Nov 28, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Nov 29, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Nov 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Computer Training Lab
Thu, Nov 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Boardroom
Thu, Nov 29, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Nov 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
New date Friday, November 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Nov 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Nov 30, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Department
Fri, Nov 30, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Nov 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Auditorium
Sat, Dec 01, 10:00am - 11:30am

Round Auditorium
Sat, Dec 01, 10:30am - 11:15am

Large Auditorium
Mon, Dec 03, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Dec 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Dec 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Dec 03, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Dec 04, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Dec 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Boardroom
Tue, Dec 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Dec 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Wed, Dec 05, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Dec 05, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Large Auditorium
Wed, Dec 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Dec 06, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Dec 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Dec 06, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Boardroom
Thu, Dec 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Dec 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, December 3 2018 at 9:00am

Children's Department
Sat, Dec 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Mon, Dec 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Dec 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Dec 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Room 102
Mon, Dec 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Room 110
Mon, Dec 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Dec 11, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Dec 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Tue, Dec 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Dec 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Wed, Dec 12, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Dec 12, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Thu, Dec 13, All day

Round Auditorium
Fri, Dec 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Fri, Dec 14, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Department
Fri, Dec 14, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Room 101
Sun, Dec 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Dec 17, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Dec 17, 10:30am - 11:15am

Large Auditorium
Mon, Dec 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Dec 18, 10:30am - 11:15am

Room 116
Tue, Dec 18, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Dec 18, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Room 102
Tue, Dec 18, 4:00pm - 5:30pm